For a list of ingredients contained within our chocolates please click on the product image (not the Quick View button) and scroll down the page for a detailed description and ingredients list.

There are 14 allergens which must be declared by law.

Where these occur, they are shown in BOLD type in the ingredients list. For example…

Ingredients: chocolate (cocoa mass, cocoa butter, sugar, SOYA lecithin, vanilla)  sugar, cornstarch, orange oil, citric acid

Allergens in BOLD

In this list SOYA is the allergen.

We make all of our chocolates in a small production kitchen. Whilst we take all possible precautions to avoid cross-contamination there is the risk of allergen traces in all of our chocolate products.

Our chocolates may contain traces of…

  • PEANUTS
  • SOYA
  • MILK
  • NUTS (including but not limited to Almonds, hazelnuts, pistachios, Pecan nuts, Walnuts, Brazil Nuts, Cashew and Peanuts)
  • SESAME

We sometimes use the following ingredients for seasonal products such as Lebkuchen, but please check with us if you are unsure.

  • EGG
  • WHEAT

VEGAN CHOCOLATES

Our Vegan chocolates are made in accordance with Vegan Society guidelines. But as we use dairy in the same production kitchen there is a possibility of MILK traces. So whilst they are suitable for those with a dairy intolerance we do not recommend them if your allergy is severe.

Our Vegan ‘milc’ chocolate is made with CASHEW NUTS.

 

We endeavour to keep our website up to date and accurate. However If you suffer from a severe food allergy and you can’t find the information you are looking for or are uncertain please contact us.